Art Journal #14 – My favorite movie!

Made this layout on seeing the Simon says stamp Monday challenge topic for this week which is ‘At the movies’. Disney Pixar movie Ratatouille has been my all time favorite. It combines everything I love, animation, good food and all the inspiration on how to look at life!

In my Moleskine® sketchbook, I first painted the pages using Tim Holtz® Distress Ink ‘Peacock feathers’. Cut a pattern paper which had a slight wood grain like print, enhanced the appearance using more distress inks and TCW® stencils.

soumyanambiar_ratatouille_1

Next, made a frame using cardstock, woodgrain print stamp from Prima marketing and more distress inks. Wrote the quote from the movie on a white paper, gave it a light blue background and framed it. Stuck it on to the book using Mod Podge®. The kiwi fruit and dish on the right are magazine cutouts which are given a wash with Mod Podge® and later minor shading with Faber Castell® Gel sticks and an outline with fine tip black Sharpie®. The upper right corner appeared to blank and I ended up using 2 different stencils from TCW® and the clock stamp from Kaisercraft® – Time machine set.

soumyanambiar_ratatouille_2Used Lawn Fawn® stamp set – Just for you to stamp the spatula and egg beater images along the border. As always, This layout goes as an entry to

Simon says Stamp Monday Challenge – At the Movies
Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog

Have fun!

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Izzy Scrap says:

    What a gorgeous project Soumya ! I’m not familiar with Art Journaling but for sure I can tell that your Art Journaling posts are stunning ! Ratatouille is also one of my favorite animation movie, we often watched it with the children. This challenge is not an easy one (at least for me !) but you succeeded with it ! Thanks so much for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much. Your comment has made my day! 😊

      Like

  2. wendy0322 says:

    Super cute art journal LO! I’ve never seen Ratatouille! I bet my nieces have a copy. I’ll have to watch it next time I visit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You won’t regret it! Btw, thanks a lot for your comment! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. cheiron says:

    Wonderful page! Great inspiration and colors. Thank you so much for playing along with the At the Movies Challenge over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate it! :)

