Art Journal #16 – Warehouse of my soul

This is another layout inspired from one of my sister’s poems titled ‘Warehouse of my soul’. I used acrylic paints to created the swirl like pattern gradually transforming from black on the outside to blue, and a mix of yellow and green towards the center.

After having completed the background, I drew the rest of the images. The papers on the table were cut separately and pasted on to the table to give it a 3D feel. Also added some whipped spackle from Faber Castell® along the tiles on the floor for the texture.

img_2156

I used a few lines from the poem to wrote it along the circles to add some interest. Below is the final look.img_2154

 

Hope you liked the layout and has inspired you to come up with something on your own!

Cheer! 🙂

 

 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate it! :)

