Art Journal #23 – Random quotes

Today I share a page which I started months ago. I guess we all have a project which you start and then leave half way, only to get back to it weeks or months later. I drew the image some time in the last week of November and never completed it. It was just on the spur of the moment when I wanted to do some coloring to put my nerves at ease. It helped and I closed the book!

ssn_portrait_1

Weeks later, I start again. Decided to go for some stamping, stenciling and texture. ssn_portrait_2

A closeup.ssn_portrait_4

Did some doodling using Uni-ball white pen. Also, distressed the edges and  jotted down random quotes taken off the internet to add some interest. Below is the final look.

ssn_portrait

I love seeing art journal layouts and have watched almost every possible tutorials and flip throughs on YouTube. Now I am constantly in the lookout for blogs that feature art journals. Incase you are one or knows someone who does such layouts, I will be  grateful to see the links to their blogs below!

Finally, I would like to enter this layout in  following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!  🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. This is very cool! I love your bright and fun art journal layout. Thanks for playing along at HLS Mixed Media.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sunshinepen says:

    Hi I just love this so many different things to see, great use of colours. I must start this form of crafting. Looks so fun. Good luck and thank you for sharing over at LTCCB. Pen DT Memeber

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Billie A says:

    Beautiful. I love when people have talent to accomplish this kind of art. I try.. I love this and the colors, the writing and all the details. Beautiful. So glad you shared over at Inspiration Destination.
    Billie A
    Inspiration Destination
    Catch the bug
    Creative with Stamps
    Aud Sentiments

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😊 I thorougly enjoyed creating this layout!

      Like

  4. scrapawayg3 says:

    WOW! Really beautiful. Love the colours, texture and the journalling. Great work. Thanks for playing along Simon Says Stamp Anything But a Card Challenge. Gayatri xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is such an adorable AJ page! I love colors! Thanks for playing along with us at LTCCB and good luck! Hugs, Irena

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Fabulous journal page…thanks for all the details!
    Thank you for sharing with Happy Little Stampers!
    Susan
    DT for Mixed Media
    Calling All Crafters! – My personal Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate it! :)

