Card #21 – Happy birthday

It has been a little more than six months since I got into card making and blogging and for the first time ever, I got selected a winner for a blog challenge!! Can’t help but flaunt the badge :P, so here goes!!

5bfc3-ltccb-winnerbadge

I got super excited and even went on to create a new page named ‘Badges’ 😛 Now I have a place to collect many more such, which I hope to receive in future. With all the inspiring people around, I guess it is inevitable! 🙂

inkadinkado_stamp
Inkadinkado Mini cling Rubber stamp : Cupcake pattern

That said, today, I decided to use a stamp which was the very ‘first’ stamp I ever purchased. Hmm…thats a lot of ‘firsts’ in a single blog post.. I was actually placing an order on Amazon and wanted a few more dollars to be eligible for a free delivery, and that is when I came across this cute pattern. I knew nothing about stamping but went on to order one. After receiving the order, I never really made use of it since I did not have an ink pad to stamp it with. It eventually got lost in my box of miscellaneous stuff. I stumbled upon this stamp today and decided to put it to use. Since all the images were in a single piece, I ended up cutting them into 9 pieces (one cupcake each) and using it in a card. Below is how it turned out.ssn_vellumbday

It is a little messy and I had to use white ink to hide certain smudges (and I clearly see I didn’t do a good job!). Embossed the sentiment using Hampton art® clear stamps and used a vellum paper that came from DCWV®’s paper pad called ‘Crispy Luxury’.

Supplies used:

1. 65lb Recollections® White Card stock paper

2. Pattern paper from DCWV® – ‘Crispy Luxury’ & CratePaper® – ‘Bloom’

3. Embossing powder – White, Super fine detail from Ranger®

4. Color Box® Petal point : Pigment inks

5. Clear stamps from Hampton art® (Sentiments)

I would like to enter this card in  following challenges:

Every single page view of this blog makes me smile and I hope to keep smiling!! Thank you so much for stopping by!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely card!!
    Hugs
    Archana

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Archana! 😊

      Like

  2. TaeEun says:

    You’ve created a cheerful stamped background with cupcakes!!! It was a very creative decision to cut the pattern stamp into individual cupcakes! Thank you so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Leigh Penner says:

    Super sweet take on the sketch!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cupcakes on a birthday card. Nothing happier than that. So much fun and very playful. Thanks so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday.
    Barbara CT member

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate it! :)

