Card #47 – Sunflower birthday

Sunflowers are my favorite and I aways enjoy stamping and painting them. Flipping through the pattern paper pad, I came across this print which seemed to go well with the flowers – gave it a ‘farm’ like look. Cut out the brown frame using infinity dies from Hero Arts®. For the banner, I used a wood grain stamp, painted it brown and stamped the birthday sentiment.

SSN_off_edge

Supplies used to make this card:

1. 110 lb Neena® Bright White Card stock paper

2. Pattern paper from  Craft Smith® -‘Pumpkin Spice’

3. Tim Holtz® Distress inks – Brushed Corduroy, Walnut stain

4. Clear stamps from Lawn Fawn® – Our Friendship grows

5. My Favorite Things® – BASIC STITCH LINES – Die-namics Die Set

6.Infinity Dies from Hero Arts®

7. Clear stamps from Hampton art® (Sentiments)

8. Wood grain stamp from Finnabair Prima Marketing®

9. Faber Castell® – Tri-Colour Pencils

10. Koi® water brush

I would like to enter this card in  following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Great combination of papers and stamps!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the sunflower stamp and paper

    Like

  3. shirley-bee says:

    Lovely cheery card! Thanks so much for playing along at Seize The Birthday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate it! :)