Card #31 -Yay!

Made this card after a week long break and it felt GOOD! This is the first time I am using wash tape on my card. For the sentiment, I washi ‘taped’ a piece of card stock and die cut the word ‘yay’ using thinlits dies from Sizzix®. The border and sentiment from the same pattern helped bring the whole design together.

ssn_yay

Supplies used:

1. 65lb Recollections® White Card stock paper

2. Clear stamps from  Lawn fawn® – Yay, kites and Fairy friends

3. Faber Castell® Water Colour pencils

4. Memento® Tuxedo ink

5. 6X6 Stencil from The Crafters Workshop® – Mini Butterfly Collage

6. Washi Tape

7. Thinlits dies – Sizzix®

8. My Favorite Things® – BASIC STITCH LINES – Die-namics Die Set

I would like to enter this card in  following challenges:

Thanks so much for stopping by! 🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Great card. I like how you made the ‘yay’ from the washi tape too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These colours work so well with that Washi tape, and I like how you have used it in a less common way

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it – I have this stencil as well – and your sentiment is perfect. Thanks for joining us at The House that Stamps Built this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate it! :)